Over indulgence.

Today is my youngest daughters b-day. She is now 13, officially a teen. And she will be trouble. I think her dad is cleaning the shot gun as I write this! LOL.

During her birthday feasts both yesterday and today, I totally over indulged! I feel as if I put on ten lbs. Weigh in tomorrow will, I am sure, show some kind of gain. I must make sure to get in all my water in the next week to push off the carby overload.

Hope everyone is doing well. I am heading off to bed since I need to get up at 4:30 am for work. Hope to have a chance to catch up on your blogs tomorrow and get in a good run towards my 100 mile challenge.

  1. January 19, 2010 at 4:47 am

    *whispers* birthdays. special occasions. child turning 13. all happen pretty damn rarely. just climb back on track today and youre ALL SET!!

  2. January 19, 2010 at 6:43 am

    Totally agree w/ Mizfit, unless you have 365 children, each born on a different day (which is something my mom would have tried to do, b/c 9 really isn’t enough for her), I wouldn’t sweat it.

    Was the birthday feast at least delicious? 🙂

  3. January 21, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Enjoy the special occasions! Just make sure you’re back on track afterwards!

  4. January 22, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    One tip if you can’t help resist that chocolate or ice cream is to eat it just after a workout. Your body needs to replenish its energy supplies and will not store it as fat.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

