Home > random stuff > Birthday fun!

Birthday fun!

For my daughters 13 th birthday yesterday, we took her here on Sunday:

It was so much fun going to a water park again. I do have to admit that the water slides scar the crap out of my until I have gone on a few. Then they are thrilling! Except for the blue bullet. It was a super long slide that is enclosed all around with only enough room to lay down with your arms crossed on your chest. I thought it would be okay but I should have known better with my claustrophobia. I panicked almost as soon as I started down and believe me, when you can’t breathe or see because of the darkness, it is the longest 30 secs of your life! Never again! We had a great time and my son decided that he would like to give bungee jumping a try. He did it! I can’t believe how fearless that child is!

Here is a pic of my newest and youngest teenager:

We had a most delicious DQ ice-cream cake with juicy jumbos hot dogs, potato chips and pop for eats. It was a wonderfully, fantastically fun day and I am glad my daughter requested that we take her to the water park. I think I might have to request that too for my birthday! LOL 🙂

Categories: random stuff
  1. January 19, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    What a beautiful daughter! Glad you had family fun! So important!

    Thx for stopping by my place & your nice comment! I have been reading Oxygen for years but I actually got on the weights bandwagon long before that.. BUT that mag provides me plenty of good info to keep my routine changing all the time! I have been trying to get in there as one of their future of fitness ladies but not yet.. will keep trying! 🙂

  2. January 19, 2010 at 9:35 pm

    Your daughter is beautiful!
    Water chute rides scare me a little, too.

    Hope you get your weights out soon 😀 !

  3. January 20, 2010 at 10:33 am

    There is nothing better than DQ Ice Cream Cake. You are braver than me when it comes to water slides. I love the water; I’m just not sure 300+ pounds of me hurtling down a dark tube toward a pool full of unsuspecting children is the best idea. 🙂

  4. January 21, 2010 at 10:29 am

    Your daughter is beautiful! Reminds me of my ‘new’ teenager. Of course, mine is 13 going on 18 but that’s another story! LOL So glad you guys had fun at the water park! We love going too. In fact, it’s one of my goals for when I reach goal weight – to go to the water park in a bathing suit. I usually just wear t-shirt and shorts.

  5. January 21, 2010 at 8:22 pm

    What a beautiful daughter you have! Water parks are so much fun, but it’s been years since I’ve been there. I know all my kids would love, love, love it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

