Perfect 10 week 4 update, New year 100 mile update

Already it is time for week 4’s update in the Perfect 10 challenge put on by Steve over at Log My Loss. Go on over and check out his site to see how he, and many others are doing  on the challenge. Unfortunately it is already to late to join but your support to those who are already participating is always appreciated. That being said,

Here are my goals for ‘The Perfect 10′ challenge .                    

  1. Lose 8-10 lbs. (starting weight 156 lbs)–current weight is 152.6 which means a loss so far of  3.4 lbs.
  2. run 5 kms or more at least 2 times per week–ran 5 times this week.
  3. finish 5 weeks of the Gateway to 8 k program. (the program is 10 weeks but, I know I will need to repeat some weeks so 5 weeks is sufficient and it will correspond with #2)–week 3 done!
  4. get started on a weight training routine. I am thinking of starting again with NROLW.–haven’t started yet but, have purchased some more weights. Hope to get started this weekend but, that depends on whether or not we are painting the house.

And now  for something you don’t know about me:

My hubby and I had always had a motorcycle during our younger years but, when the kids came, we quit riding and sold our bike. I never did learn how to drive our motorcycle. We had two different bikes over the years, one was a Suzuki something or other and the other one was a Honda something or other. I can really remember, age and memory and all that crap! LOL.

Now that the kids are teens, my hubby bought himself a Harley Davidson shovelhead. Don’t ask me more about it because I don’t know anything about motorcycles. I guess I will learn pretty quick though since I am in the process of looking around to buy my very own Harley Davidson motorcycle. I am leaning towards a Harley Sportster as they are a little smaller, make for good beginner bikes and I just like the way they look (plus price is a factor right now too).

Since I never learned to drive a motorcycle, we are setting aside the money for me to take a motorcycle driving course this spring. My son will  be taking the course with me as he will be 16 by then. He has been driving dirt bikes since he was 5 years old (I honestly think he was born on one!  )He will be my moral support as for some stupid reason, taking a course terrifies the crap out of me. But, I absolutely know it is the best thing for me to do.  I am so excited but terrified at the same time! 🙂 😯

_____

New Year 100 mile challenge

currently my miles for this challenge are at 84.58 miles. Wow, that is a lot of miles for me too have run. That leaves me with 15.42 miles I have still left to run by the end of the day on January 31. Can I do it? I believe I can be we will see. I can’t believe how far I have come since beginning my C25K program just over a year and a half ago. When I got on my treadmill the other day and ran 5 whole miles without stopping for even one walking break, I actually cheered. That is 8 km people. 8 km (5 miles) by me!

  1. January 29, 2010 at 6:51 am

    I think you will do it – you can get in just $15 more miles!

    My wife and I have not had motorcycles as adults, but we both rode then as kids. She often kids me and says she will get the bike and I can ride on the back. 🙂

    Great update!

  2. January 29, 2010 at 9:44 am

    I’ve only ridden on a motorcycle once in my life and that was only around the block. I would really like to give it a try sometime as I think it would be really free feeling.

    Good for you for running th 5 miles the other day. It’s something I’ve always wanted to do but have discovered that I just can’t be a runner right now.

    Great job on the P10!

  3. January 29, 2010 at 9:56 am

    oooOOOhhh I love that you’re looking for a motorcycle! I have been wanting a trike for a while now…my husband on the other hand doesn’t want to be anywhere near one, even a trike. Would love to see a pic when ya get it!

    Great week working on your goals, too. I hope enjoy using your new weights!

  4. January 29, 2010 at 10:27 am

    Great progress so far! There’s a part of me that would love to get a motorcycle, but we have 2 young kids, so it’s not a very realistic option at this point.

  5. January 30, 2010 at 7:41 am

    The Controller at my job is a woman who doesn’t fit the usual stereotype of a CPA… during good weather she rides a motorcycle to work every day.

  6. January 30, 2010 at 4:47 pm

    You’re a biker chick?!?!?!?!? Schweeeeeeeet!

    You are destroying these challenges, WooHoo!

    I finished the 100 miler this morning (16 mile long ass walk, ugh) but I’m glad to be done. Of course I made my Perfect 10 goal to be 200 miles though, d’oh!

    • January 30, 2010 at 4:50 pm

      Damn! I was insisting on being third place!! LOL That was ONE heck of a long walk! Do your legs still move? LOL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

