Home > Uncategorized > Winter blues..

Winter blues..

This is how it is looking most mornings when I head out to work and most evenings lately. Gloomy and unhappy.

I am most definitely starting to get the winter blues. I absolutely hate winter. The being cooped up, the lack of light, the cold, and my claustrophobia causing winter gear. And the snow just never stops. This is the first year ever where I have had to keep my jeep in 4×4 mode just to get around.

With the winter blues comes my almost uncontrollable urge to eat whatever is in site. And over eat, and eat some more. Plus, the laziness sets in and it is like pulling teeth to get me up and exercising. I did decide to take a few days off of working out after the New Year 100 mile challenge, I just felt exhausted between the challenge, work and being sick. Now I feel the winter blues hitting and I don’t want to exercise, and I want chips, and ice cream and chocolate. I hate feeling like this, and the depression that will follow.

I had planned to run the St. Patrick’s day 5 k but, I hate the cold and snow so much that I couldn’t stand the thought of running in it. So I will wait till the snow is gone and find some races then.

Where oh where is spring?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. February 5, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    Man, this is a common theme on blogs!!! We have lots more rain here in CA than normal but not the snow. Although, I hate the rain!!!

    I know you can’t comment on my blog right now.. SORRY! I do have a post on this today. You probably read it & I don’t even know. 😦 I am working on the prob!

    Don’t let this get you. Being fit & healthy is more important! I find distractions & man, start reading blogs & before I know it, 3 hours have passed. Well, that is good & bad! 🙂

    Hope you feel better soon!

    • February 5, 2010 at 7:02 pm

      I hope the commenting prob gets solved soon.

      Today I feel much better about things and seeing my new weight has kept me excited about keeping to my clean eating. So it’s all good.

  2. February 5, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    Lemme when you find Spring, because I’m over this winter bullsh*t. THe cold, the lack of sunlight, all of it. I’m tempted alot to fall into some of my old habits too. It sucks!

    I know we can get through this though, but think of whats in store down the road.

    • February 5, 2010 at 7:04 pm

      Hubby got us started today on finishing the mudding and painting the living room so I am feeling better about things. A fresh look to the house will help with the winter doldrums I think! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

