Week 5 Perfect 10 update!

Already it is time for week 5’s update in the Perfect 10 challenge put on by Steve over at Log My Loss. Go on over and check out his site to see how he, and many others are doing  on the challenge. Unfortunately it is already to late to join but your support to those who are already participating is always appreciated. That being said,

Here are my goals for ‘The Perfect 10′ challenge .                    

  1. Lose 8-10 lbs. (starting weight 156 lbs)–current weight is 151 which means a loss so far of  5 lbs.
  2. run 5 kms or more at least 2 times per week–ran 3 times this week.
  3. finish 5 weeks of the Gateway to 8 k program. (the program is 10 weeks but, I know I will need to repeat some weeks so 5 weeks is sufficient and it will correspond with #2)–haven’t done week 4 yet as I have decided to take a few days off of workouts after the New year 100 mile challenge.
  4. get started on a weight training routine. I am thinking of starting again with NROLW.–got started last weekend. Only did one workout though so far. Will do more since I have the next week off. That should get me started better and more into a routine.

And now  for something you don’t know about me:

I am absolutely repulsed by toe nails! So repulsed in fact that I need to make my poor girls cut them for me. And while they are at it, I get them to paint them too. LOL  🙂

Short but sweet!

  1. February 5, 2010 at 9:36 pm

    At least the girls aren’t as repulsed as you are.

    You’ve really had a great loss so far. You should be to the goal soon.

  2. February 7, 2010 at 11:29 am

    You know what I will say.. go back to those weights! 🙂 Congrats on the rest!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

