Home > random stuff > I hate painting!!!

I hate painting!!!

We have finally decided to finish the renovations on our house. We have the drywall up and some of the mudding done but, that is it. We have had it this way for years. Neither one of us actually likes doing the renovations so we have been procrastinating for a long time. Hubby and I are embarrassed about how the house looks when people are over so we deceded that enough is enough. Lets get it done.

Today’s project is the living room. I hate painting with a passion! Maybe I should paint it Mr. Bean’s way!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “mr bean painting his house“, posted with vodpod

We have 9 foot ceilings in our home which is 83 years old. It is by no means a big, old fashioned awesome house. It is half of the old hotel that was in the town and taken down in 1927. The other half is also a home somewhere here in town. It is only 1040 sq ft, with no basement or upper level. So very small for a family of 5. Eventually we are hoping to sell it to get and acreage.

Anyways, wish me luck as I truly believe I am the worst painter in the history of  painters and painting. I always end up in tears and having a temper tantrum! LOL  🙂  I must really make my hubby proud!! LOL  😉

Categories: random stuff
  1. February 6, 2010 at 4:20 pm

    I hope the painting goes well. Mr Bean’s methods have a certain attraction for sure.

  2. February 6, 2010 at 8:23 pm

    I have a friend who hates painting too – and she is so bad at it that her husband begs her NOT to help!! I bet you will be so glad when it is finished. Home renovations are such a pain but the end result is so great!

  3. February 7, 2010 at 9:41 am

    Happy Painting!!!!!

  4. February 7, 2010 at 11:30 am

    I am so BAD at home stuff.. not my thing! Good luck!!!!!!

  5. February 7, 2010 at 4:40 pm

    Mr. Bean rocks! Rotfl!! I’m on my iPod so the videos not showing, I’ll have to pop back later on & check it out… I hope you’ll post pics of the “after”! Happy painting! 😉

  6. February 7, 2010 at 8:07 pm

    LOL! Mr bean! Well, I hope the painting went painless for you – I know how frustrating it can be. We’ve been working on the float every weekend just about (my daughter’s clogging team will be in 6 parades) which means a lot of painting. I’m so sick of painting and I’m sure you are too. I’ll bet it looks great when you’re done though!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

