Home > random stuff > Upside down world…

Upside down world…

My horoscope said, a few days ago, that the wool was being pulled over my eyes and to learn the truth……

Well, the truth came earlier this week, and it turned my families world upside down. It is a truth I can’t speak of here right now but, it is a tramatic truth, a shocker, a truth that has made me physically ill from the shock and stress of it all. Each and every one of us in my family has been affected, and are hurting.

Because of this, I haven’t had even one workout this week, or one day of healthy, regular eating. Food makes me vomit, or close too it, and shock keeps me too weak to even think of working out. I am a wreck.

To top off my week, and my day, when I went to pick up a few groceries to tied us over, my battery in my jeep died. Both my broken footed daughter and I were stranded in the city. It took 2 hours for us to get help, in the form of my hubby leaving work early once again, to come help. Not one single person asked if we needed help in the whole two hours we sat freezing our asses off in the jeep. My hubby had to boost me and I just managed to make it home (a 40 min drive) before the battery calfed again. I now have a new battery and we are finally home.

I am a wreck.

Hopefully tomorrow things will seem better, and more settled, and I can get some much needed rest, and some decent food without vomiting it up. And get back to painting. Because right now, my hatred for painting is so trivial that, I could love it instead and I look forward to the distraction of it.

I don’t like living in an upside down world.

Categories: random stuff
  1. February 12, 2010 at 10:20 am

    It’ll get better.

  2. February 12, 2010 at 10:41 am

    Man, so sorry to hear this girl. I hope things turn around soon for the better. Know that you’re in my thoughts and if you need anything, I’m here.

  3. February 14, 2010 at 10:10 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear this. 😦 If there is anything I can do, not that I know what it would be but if there is, please let me know.

  1. February 12, 2010 at 4:35 pm
  2. May 4, 2010 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

