Perfect 10 week 6 update.

Already it is time for week 6’s update in the Perfect 10 challenge put on by Steve over at Log My Loss. Go on over and check out his site to see how he, and many others are doing  on the challenge. Unfortunately it is already to late to join but your support to those who are already participating is always appreciated. That being said,

Here are my goals for ‘The Perfect 10′ challenge .                    

  1. Lose 8-10 lbs. (starting weight 156 lbs)–current weight is 152.7 , a 1.7 lb gain since last week. But, with the stress of this past week and a non healthy, regular eating schedule, I am not surprised.
  2. run 5 kms or more at least 2 times per week-now workouts what so ever. read here to see why.
  3. finish 5 weeks of the Gateway to 8 k program. (the program is 10 weeks but, I know I will need to repeat some weeks so 5 weeks is sufficient and it will correspond with #2)–need to get started on week 4.
  4. get started on a weight training routine. I am thinking of starting again with NROLW.–nothing done. read here to see why. Plan to get started again tonight or tomorrow. It is time to get back into my workouts.

And now  for something you don’t know about me:

When I was in kindergarten, my mom babysat 2 boys. One day, one of the boys and I were chasing each other around the house. He, ran out the screen door and closed it tight instead of letting it close itself with it’s spring. I didn’t realize it was latched so as I was running, I just pushed on the window of the door to swing it open so I could catch him. Instead of opening, my right arm went right through the glass of the door and slit my wrist open. My father rushed me to emerg. where I was stitched up and put in a cast to keep my arm straight and safe while it healed.

It looks, on my right wrist, as if I had slit my wrists to try to take my own life. To this day, when people notice my wrist, and think they know me enough to ask, they will ask me about it, assuming that I have some sad moment in my life where I tried to take my own. I can tell that some people don’t believe my story about when I was 5 but, screw them as I know what happened. So, having kids, and glass screen doors, I cringe every time they are rushing out the door and not paying much attention the what they are doing!

  1. February 12, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    The glass/wrist story freaks me out a little. It gives me shivers just to think about it.

    And congrats on getting (or almost getting) back into weights. I love my time in the weight room!

  2. Ron
    February 14, 2010 at 6:45 am

    I have been hitting the weights since November and loving it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

