Perfect 10 week 9 update.

Already it is time for week 9’s update in the Perfect 10 challenge put on by Steve over at Log My Loss. There is only one week left in the challenge. I can’t believe how quickly it has gone by.  Go on over and check out his site to see how he, and many others are doing  on the challenge. Unfortunately it is already to late to join but your support to those who are already participating is always appreciated. That being said,

Here are my goals for ‘The Perfect 10′ challenge .

  1. Lose 8-10 lbs. (starting weight 156 lbs)–current weight is 150 , a total loss so far of 6 lbs. Lets hope that with the starting to eat clean again and bringing back in my workouts, I can have another 2 lbs gone by next update. Fingers crossed!
  2. run 5 kms or more at least 2 times per week-only have done it once this week since I have just started up again with my workouts.
  3. finish 5 weeks of the Gateway to 8 k program. (the program is 10 weeks but, I know I will need to repeat some weeks so 5 weeks is sufficient and it will correspond with #2)–need to get started on week 4. Obviously I won’t be able to get weeks 4 and 5 done by next week but, not a big deal. The main thing is that I am getting myself back to myself right now.
  4. get started on a weight training routine. I am thinking of starting again with NROLW.–had started but, due to my resent tragedy haven’t done a thing. hoping to get going with it again this weekend or next week.

And now  for something you don’t know about me:

It is amazing how people change over time. I absolutely love physical activities, my favorite being running. However, it hasn’t always been that way.

When I was in school, elementary, junior high and high school, I positively HATED phys ed. Hated any form of fitness/physical activity. I would do anything to avoid having to attend phys ed. I would fake sick, fake an injury, and when I got older I would skip class. In high school, once the teacher caught on, I would show up for the calling of attendance, and then once class got started and there was the distraction of kids running around or shooting pucks, I would sneak down the back stairs of the gym and take off around the neighborhood or hang out with my boyfriend until class was over. To avoid getting caught by the teacher, I would wait and go back later in the day to change back into my regular clothes. That is how much I HATED it. You could never even begin to imagine how happy I was to see that after grade 10, phys ed was no longer manditory.

Now that I love being active, I wish that I had given phys ed more of a chance. Thinking back, I remember that the kids who staying in phys ed for grades 11 and 12 got to do things like camping trips in order to go mountain biking and snow shoe and ski trips, canoeing and white water rafting trips. What fun stuff I missed out on.

  1. March 5, 2010 at 2:35 pm

    Given the circumstances, I think you’ve done wonderfully!! Give yourself some credit! I bet you’ll lose the last 2lbs!! Bulk up on lots of fruits & veggies! 😉 Good luck!! 🙂

  2. March 5, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Yeah, I cringe when I think of all the things I missed out on because I allowed my weight to control me.

    I think you’re doing great on your goals all things considered….just one more week left of this challenge, can you believe it?

    Still thinking about you girl!

  3. March 5, 2010 at 6:25 pm

    Doing great considering! You will get back to it & it will feel good! Hang in there!

  4. March 6, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I am so proud of you getting back on track. You have really done well this week. Hopefully the last two pounds will find their way off in the next several days.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

