Weekend Warrior

Well, the Weekend Warrior challenge is at an end. Hopefully everyone did great for the weekend with their goals. Here were my goals for the weekend.

1)exercise for at least 60 mins each Saturday and Sunday.

2)get in my 8 glasses of water—I have been having a lot of trouble getting in even 1!

3)stay away from the JUNK foods.

How did I do?

#1) I didn’t do a lick of exercise on Saturday. Instead, I vegged in bed with hubby watching the Prison Break series. Have never seen it before, not to bad of a show. Sunday was awesome for exercise, went swimming with my family and then for a hour long brisk walk.

#2) Score! I managed to drink 8 glasses on both Saturday and Sunday. My trick was to throw fresh lemon slices in the glass!

#3) Not good on Sat. Had a half bag of potato chips and had processed fish and chips for dinner. Yuck and yum all at the same time! Sunday was awesome for eating, NO junk whatsoever, and lots of veggies!

Below are links to the other participants in the Weekend Warrior Challenge. Head on over and check out how well they did in the challenge too!

  1. March 8, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Awesome. Great job on the water and we’ll just forget about the junkfood and non-exercise on Saturday, ok? 🙂 Sunday was a winner though. I’m really liking this challenge and am surprised no one’s done it sooner! Weekends were my weakness! Hope this challenge helps take you to the next level in your fitness, Karyn.

    • March 8, 2010 at 2:35 pm

      Forget about Sat? I like your style!!! LOL I am liking this challenge too.

  2. March 8, 2010 at 2:34 pm

    Feel good about the progress you made. You did make progress. Nice job

  3. March 8, 2010 at 2:36 pm

    Yeah, even if it doesn’t show yet, there is progress there. It will show itself soon enough if I can keep at it! 🙂

  4. March 8, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    Something is always better than nothing! 🙂 Great job for your Sunday & that Saturday in bed sounded nice!

    Saturday is my normal rest day but Sunday is a jog day for me so I did that. I work out intensely M-TH so I need friday & saturday off from cardio although sometimes I do stretching and/or core/abs.

  5. March 8, 2010 at 11:23 pm

    Like Jody said – something is better than nothing! Thanks for taking part in the challenge 🙂

  6. March 9, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Karyn, I am sure you are still in the same boat I am in, struggling to find your groove after the stress of the last month. My best to you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

