Home > random stuff > Funology post.

Funology post.

One of my blogger friends over at My Half Dozen Daily, found this over at “Canadian Home“… and thought she’d play along! If you would like to play along, just copy and replace with your own answers. It is always fun to find out new things about your blogger friends.

Read on to learn more about me! 🙂

FOODOLOGY:

What is your salad dressing of choice?

Greek and Feta dressings! Love em!

What is your favorite sit-down restuarant?

The Keg. Can’t afford to go there much but, it’s still my favorite.

What is your favorite fast food restaurant?

Subway, if you call subway fast food. 🙂

What food could you eat every day for two weeks and not get sick of?

This may sound weird but, hummus. I swear I have an addiction to the chick peas! 🙂

What are your pizza toppings of choice?

Mushrooms, spinach, feta cheese, red peppers, black olives. Love the greek stuff!

How many televisions are in your house?

3. All gifts.

What color cell phone do you have?

Red.

BIOLOGY:

Are you right-handed or left-handed?

Right-handed.

Have you ever had anything removed from your body?

2 wisdom teeth. (and with Carla’s humor–3 kids. LOL)

What is the last heavy item you lifted?

This may sound morbid but, my dad’s ashes. It is quite surprising how heavy they can be.

Have you ever been knocked unconscious?

Not that I am aware of. But then again, I would be unconscious and not aware of it right?! 😉

Have you ever fainted?

See above.

BULLCRAPOLOGY:

If it were possible, would you want to know the day you were going to die?

Normally no but, with my recent loss, and the age of all the losses in my family, I would like to know at least what age, so I can live my life to the fullest.

If you could change your name, what would you change it to?

Hmm… I hate my name. I would love Jocelyn or Sydney. They are my favorite girl names. (named my daughter Jocelyn. And as a side note to Carla, her middle name is Miah. pronounced like Mya just spelled different.)

How many pairs of flip flops do you own?

None. Threw out all the old pairs when winter hit to start out with some fresh new ones.

Last person you talked to?

My youngest daughter.

FAVORITOLOGY:

Season:

Summer!! I’m all about sun & heat. Bring it on!!

Holiday?

I love Christmas with my family. :)

Day of the week?

Sunday. Usually calm and relaxing day. Sometimes we go swimming as a family. Love it!

Month?

July. Usually the best summer month and lots of garden veggies are ready to eat!

Color?

Green or brown.

Drink?

Fruit smoothies and green monsters. Also coffee.

Alcoholic?

Don’t drink.

CURRENTOLOGY:

Missing someone?

My dad, my dad, my dad!!

What are you listening to?

28 days with Sandra Bullock is on the T.V right now.

What are you watching?

28 days on T.V and myself typing out this post. He, he. 🙂

Worrying about?

Getting groceries! Grocery shopping for some reason causes me to have panic attacks. I really hate it and I need to go tonight!

What’s the last movie you saw?

the Lovely Bones in the theatre. Wonderful movie.

Do you smile often?

Not so much right now.

If you could change your eye color what would it be?

I have brown eyes but have always wished for green!

What’s on your wish list for your birthday?

Not sure. It is in August so I have lots of time to think about it.

Can you do a chin-up?

Ha, ha, I wish!

Does the future make you more nervous or excited?

Nervous….. I have had some crappy stuff happen in the last year and a half.

Have you been in a car wreck?

Nope.

Have you caused a car wreck?

Nope. Thank God!

Do you have an accent?

Depends on where you’re from. ;) LOL!! (stolen from Carla!)

Last time you cried?

this morning…. thinking about my dad.

Plans tonight?

Meeting hubby at the gym for a workout and them getting groceries. Have you seen the awesome new equipment that you can plug your ipod into to log your workouts? So cool and awesome!!

Have you ever felt like you hit rock bottom?

No, I don’t. Some people have things going on that are much, much worse than my situation may be. There is a saying that…..’if everyone threw there problems into a big pile, you would quickly grab your own back!’

Name three things you bought yesterday?

Only two things….mac and cheese and a salad at work for lunch.

Have you met someone who changed your life?

I think that everyone you meet in your life changes your life in some way.

For the better or worse?

both.

How did you bring in the New Year?

Cuddled in bed with hubby watching some movie or other.

Would you go back in time if you were given the chance?

Absolutely. I think most of us have things in our past we would change.

What songs do you sing in the shower?

right now my showers are my private crying times for my dad.

Have you held hands with someone today?

Not yet. Plan to hold hubby’s hand on the way to the car after our workout! 🙂

Who was the last person you took a picture of?

Probably my youngest daughter Jocelyn. She loves having her pic taken.

Are most of the friends in your life new or old?

New

Do you like pulpy orange juice?

yuck… I don’t like any juices!

Last time you ate peanut butter and jelly?

I don’t like jelly but, I had a peanut butter sandwich on Monday for a pre-workout eat.

What were you doing at 12 a.m. last night?

Sleeping.

What was the first thing you thought of when you woke up?

My dad.

So here is some of me in a nut shell. I hope you had fun reading my answers and I hope that some of you will play along too. I know a lot of my answers revolve around my dad but, his death is a MAJOR part of my life mentally and emotionally right now.

Categories: random stuff
  1. March 11, 2010 at 5:17 am

    Loved reading your answers, Karyn! Thanks for playing. We do have quite a bit in common! 🙂 I love your answer about throwing our problems in a pile! That’s probably true for most of us! 🙂

    • March 11, 2010 at 10:03 am

      It is fun to do stuff like that. We learn kooky things about our friends! 🙂

  2. March 11, 2010 at 9:25 am

    I don’t like my name either…moreso my last name…Gray…its just so blunt, and one syllabey…I don’t like it. Awesome answers, and I’m glad SOMEONE ELSE liked the Lovely Bones too 😛

    • March 11, 2010 at 10:05 am

      You, me and my daughter are the only ones I know of who have seen the movie. Maybe the ones who didn’t like it, needed to read the book first to know what to expect.

  3. March 11, 2010 at 1:33 pm

    This was an enjoyable post. I’m so doing this tonight. 🙂

    • March 11, 2010 at 3:11 pm

      looking forward to reading it!

  4. March 11, 2010 at 3:38 pm

    Pretty interesting stuff! One thing jumped out at me when I read it. I did cause a car wreck 😦 I spun my car in an oil slick ans the car behind me hit their brakes and the one behind them, well , you know. I was innocent, but still felt guilty 😦

    • March 11, 2010 at 4:59 pm

      An oil slick? That’s Mario cart stuff! LOL.

      Unfortunately, things like that happen and I sure would feel guilty after too, even though it wasn’t my fault.

  5. March 18, 2010 at 4:04 am

    this post is sarcastically funny and I would like to have green eyes if given a chance.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

