Thank you’s!

I want to thank all of you wonderful friends of mine who have been very supportive during this very hard time for me. It has help immensely. You guys are truly wonderful. I still struggle a very great amount with the fact of losing my dad. I still have trouble wrapping my mind around the fact that he is gone and keep thinking how dad should be up for a visit any time now as it has been a while ect….

This weekend I am heading back to dad’s house with my sister to clean out the house as much as we can while she is here. She lives 16 hours away and it isn’t so easy for her to get here to help me out. I am NOT ready to empty out his house. That means he is truly gone, and I am having a very hard time accepting it. I feel as if we have been ripped off, that it was not his time and we are ripped off of having him in our lives. I never felt this way when I lost my mom last year, probably because her death was more expected because of her health. It was just when it would happen with her. But, my dad was in good health, go, go, go, and so young.

As for my father in law, he finally contacted us a couple of days ago and he is fine he says. He still hasn’t returned home though and says he will be there this weekend. I really think he had a good scare and a moment of truth. I just hope it helps him to change his ways, he may not be here much longer himself now.

Working out is going good. I am running or cross training everyday and have made resistance training a steady part of my workouts now. I am really starting to enjoy the weight training portions of my workouts and am actually looking forward to them now. Tomorrow evening, hubby and I are having a sit down with a personal trainer we had met during our working out the past couple of weeks and discussing what we want in relation to health and fitness. Then we will take it from there, deciding if we want to work with him regularly or just for tips and tricks ect… I am looking forward to it, just hope he doesn’t charge us too much! LOL. ( we never asked! eecckk!)

Do any of you work with personal trainers?

  1. March 24, 2010 at 4:26 am

    I once was a trainer.
    I now long for a trainer.
    And I think a few sessions with a trainer are what EVERYONE NEEDS!
    for form for variety of exercises in arsenal etc
    INVALUABLE.

  2. March 24, 2010 at 10:15 am

    Karyn, I’m so relieved your father in law made contact. I know this is such a hard time for you and nothing I say is going to make it better, but just know that you’ve been in my thoughts and prayers and will continue to be.

    Regarding a trainer, I just had my 3rd session this morning with my gym owner who volunteered her services to me last week. I would DEFINITELY recommend it because I have learned SO much in just three sessions and have worked muscles that I never did before. Like Miz said, INVALUABLE!

  3. March 24, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    I so relate to how you feel about your Dad! Really, it took me years to get past some things as he was the first of my parents to pass away. I can only send you hugs & hope that the memories of good times will help long term.

    Glad you are still working out & liking the weights! Like Miz, would love to have a trainer too!

  4. March 24, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Karyn, I am so happy to see your FIL made contact. So very happy. I know what you mean about your dad. Yesterday was a really tough day for me. Today has been better. I guess it will be that way for a while.

    Keep your chin up.

  5. March 25, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    Karyn, I’m really hoping that you can make it through this stage. It’s so tough to lose a parent. But maybe this cleaning out might help you greive?

  6. March 31, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    How’re you doing?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

