Session two

Yesterday was my second session with my personal trainer. It was back day and wow, what a back workout he gave hubby and I. I do think absolutely every back muscle I have was worked and it felt great, and feels great today too. Just the perfect amount of muscle soreness, so you know you had a great workout but, not overdone.

BackMuscles

What a difference too with our trainer compared to when just hubby and I do it on our own. His back routine really worked us out compared to what hubby and I would have done. I love it! πŸ™‚

I also tried out a new way to do back extensions. This way was so much more effective than the way I was used to doing it and I now have a new favourite exercise.

back extension bench 

         back extension

 

 

 

 

Working my lower back has always helped out at work where we are on our feet 7 out of 8 hours in the day. I found that my lower back was not getting sore during the day. But I was always using the seated back extension, which is also good, but, I find I like this angle bench back extension bench much better!

I also had a good 5K run on the treadmill, my first run in about two weeks. It felt SO great and so familiar. It would be nicer to have more time on the machines at the gym to get a longer run in but, I just may have to shuffle things around at home to get my own treadmill set back up to get the longer runs in. Or, maybe the gosh darned weather could co-operate and get warm enough again to run outside!

And for the first time in a long time, after my awesome day of working out, I felt totally stress free. πŸ™‚ So today has been a great, stress relieved day.

  1. April 10, 2010 at 9:10 am

    WooT to awesome stress free days! You’ve been long overdue for one of those πŸ™‚

    • April 10, 2010 at 3:59 pm

      Thanks. And amazingly, 2 days later, I still feel non-stressed. Very weird but great.

  2. April 10, 2010 at 6:24 pm

    That is awesome!

  3. April 11, 2010 at 11:05 am

    What a great post! I think working out with the trainer is going to be pivotal for you! Well worth it! I love those back extensions too! Do them twice a week along with my other back workouts!

    Keep up the great work & it is great for a mood lifter too! πŸ™‚

    • April 11, 2010 at 11:34 am

      Mood lifter for sure! It is nice to feel some relief from the stress.

      Funny how I love the back extensions and hubby hates them. He actually tried to avoid them with the trainer! πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

