Our late Easter.

Last weekend I was horribly ill and didn’t get a chance to shop for our Easter meal. So today is going to be our Easter dinner. We are having a turkey with potatoes, cauliflower, beets, stuffing (of course!!) and a salad. I was thinking of having the salad I saw over here at Brandon’s. It looks absolutely delicious and will be a change from our regular tossed salad.

I am hoping to not over eat because I am anxious to hit the gym for a few hours tonight. I feel like a need a good workout and getting a little crabby because of it. We didn’t make it to the gym Friday because of the stupid spring snow storm we had and the very slippery highways. Yesterday also turned out to be a bust from sheer laziness on both mine and hubby’s behalf. LOL πŸ™‚

Oh, we just got a phone call….we have 3 hermit crabs and my daughters friends mom just called to ask if we are interested in having 3 more. Turns out that they are her kids pets and they are not taking care of them. So I said we could take them. They are a very interesting and unique pet to have. I have personally spent hours just watching them move around and eat and climb. They definitely have personalities all there own! LOL. Thankfully we bought a 10 gallon tank recently for my daughters crab to have a bigger place to live. This must be our Easter gift! πŸ™‚

Okay, I must go and give my turkey a baste (smelling delicious here now! ) Oh, uncle John just showed up. Talk to you all later. Have a great day!

  1. April 11, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    It’s funny that you mention getting crabby after having not worked out for a while. I get the same way if I’ve missed one of my big workout days, and I feel so much better once I do get that workout in! It’s amazing how much things can change in a relatively small amount of time πŸ™‚

    • April 11, 2010 at 9:35 pm

      Hubby was too lazy for the gym again tonight so I decided to head outside for a long run. Man, I felt SO much better after wards. So not worth missing workout days. πŸ™‚

  2. April 11, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    I’m thinking fond thoughts of a big meal right now! I hope you folks have a blast!

    • April 11, 2010 at 9:37 pm

      It turned out to be the most relaxing delicious dinner ever! I think we all needed that after the stress of losing dad. My son even jumped in to help with out the preparation. I asked him if he wanted me to leave the kitchen and let him at it. LOL.

  3. Ron
    April 11, 2010 at 7:23 pm

    Hope you had a great dinner!

    • April 11, 2010 at 9:38 pm

      It was most delicious Ron. We only have turkey at Christmas and Thanksgiving usually. It was nice to have one today.

  4. April 12, 2010 at 6:41 am

    Hope the dinner went well & not too much overeating to the point when we feel UGH! And like you, I am not the nicest person if I have to miss a workout! πŸ™‚

  5. April 12, 2010 at 9:08 pm

    Happy late Easter to you Karyn! It sounds like things are going a little better for you now…at least I sure hope that’s the case. I’ve never owned a hermit crab, but I always thought they were coooool!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

