Another week down…

Phew, what a week it has been here for me. Work, work, work, gym, gym, gym! Tonight I have decided to take a night off and do absolutely nothing. I am beat! πŸ™‚

I had two more sessions with my trainer this week. One was a leg day with hubby and the other was a chest, shoulder, triceps day just my trainer and I. He kicked my butt!! And I loved it. I am in love!! Β Β  ( with resistance training and the gym you warped minded people, you! πŸ˜‰Β  Though I do have to mention again that my trainer is some major eye candy! πŸ™‚

Can’t seem to get out of the 150’s in weight. I briefly (for one day) got down to 149 but, this was about a month ago now. Does anyone know how much weight in muscle someone can put on in two weeks? I seem to have gained 4 lbs in the past week for no apparent reason other than maybe muscle gain weight and/or muscle holding water? Either way, as long as I loss the rest of the fat I have to lose, even if I stay this same weight but with muscle, I will be happy. 150 lbs of muscle is a heck of a lot more attractive than 150 lbs of fat! πŸ™‚

So tonight and tomorrow will be rest days and Sunday will be a long run day as long as I am not still to beat by then. I am also hoping to get to the gym again on Sunday too. Heading off now to get caught up on all your blogs that I missed this week.

  1. April 16, 2010 at 8:56 pm

    I wish I knew the answer to the muscle in a week question too. The mysteries of weight-loss and weight-gain are beyond me.

  2. April 19, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    Well, it really is hard to put on muscle, especially if you are in a calorie deficit. What I will tell you about strength training, though, is that the tearing of the muscle fibers with each work out makes them retain water during repair. This is often why people gain weight or don’t lose for a long time when they start working out with weights. While you may not be gaining a lot of muscle, you are getting stronger and likely retaining water from it.

  3. April 20, 2010 at 7:20 am

    YES! I love that you are in love with weights & the gym! Eye candy never hurts! πŸ™‚

    • April 21, 2010 at 8:48 am

      I so look forward to my weight training days, for the workout which makes me feel fantastic, and for the eye candy! He,he. πŸ™‚

  4. April 20, 2010 at 8:31 am

    So glad to see you’re doing so well, Karyn. I’m not sure about the muscle gain issue you are talking about so I can’t help in that area. I know it’s probably frustrating not seeing the downward move on the scale, but think about all the strength you’re getting from working out so hard. I love it!

    • April 21, 2010 at 8:49 am

      I feel so great and stronger already. It is so worth it to get into resistance training!

  5. April 20, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Why do I always have to be the bad guy?? Muscle is very hard to build. If you add 10 pounds of real muscle in a year you are doing great. This I’m gaining weight must be muscle stuff is not true. If you are gaining weight it is probably due to your eating more because you are hungry from working out. Be vigilant, and good luck.

    • April 21, 2010 at 8:53 am

      That’s okay Dr J! We all need a bad guy who knows what he talking about. We still love you!

  6. April 20, 2010 at 1:26 pm

    Some nights you need to take off. The body needs rest, after all. πŸ™‚ Not sure how much weight can be gained in that time, though. Do you arms feel different to you?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

