Home > gym, personal trainer, resistance training, videos > Chest, shoulders and tri’s, oh my!

Chest, shoulders and tri’s, oh my!

Yesterday was another chest, shoulders, triceps and core workout with my trainer. I knew I was in for some punishment when he such a wickedly evil grin while asking if I was ready. 🙂 I should have turned and ran!! LOL. What a killer of a workout he gave me. He is the superset king! He kept checking my face for beads of sweat and if saw none, upped the intensity! When I wimped out and he needed to drop the weight, he would add 5 reps! I didn’t know what was worse, the higher weight or the extra reps! LOL. And crap! For my core, since I could do 50 normal crunches without any squinting, he put me on the stability ball for my crunches. Damn that sucks! LOL.

I do have a lot, lot of fun with my workouts now. I can’t help but laugh while trying to lift my water bottle to my lips after for a drink. I may need to hire someone now to feed me my water! It may be tough, with him kicking my ass but, wow, are they ever awesome workouts and I feel so fantastic after wards. Besides, isn’t that why I hired him? He told me he would lean me out, and I think 6 lbs is a good start, don’t you? 🙂 And as an added bonus, I am sleeping like a log now. No more insomnia!

I definitely feel for those girls on ‘The last 10 pounds boot camp’ now!

  1. April 22, 2010 at 12:27 pm

    Sounds like you have a fabulous trainer. It is so great to workout and really feel strong afterwards!

  2. April 22, 2010 at 3:41 pm

    Tricep dips are awesome! I really wish one day I could do those cool ones like on those bars…you know, the crazy ones.

    It’s great to have a trainer who knows how and when to push you. You need somebody like that. It’s like your personal Jillian 🙂 I’m glad you’re enjoying it too and taking the most out of each session! Rock on!

    • April 23, 2010 at 9:12 am

      Oh, he made me do those crazy ones on the bars too! They were so tough but fun. 🙂

  3. April 23, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Oh, were there exercises in there. I was looking at something, er, someone else!
    🙂 Thx for the views!!!!

    OK, I love both those exercises & I do tricep dips with my feet up on another bench or a bar.. really work & you can add weight to your lap with weight plates!!!

    Congrats on all your hard work!

  4. April 25, 2010 at 9:21 pm

    Yikes, he sure does kick your butt, huh? Awesome! Totally worth the money.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

