Home > gym, personal trainer, random stuff, resistance training > My hubby…the snitch!

My hubby…the snitch!

Our trainer told us to switch up our cardio, more intensity, more cross training, in order the shake up our bodies to get the fat burning in full gear.

So I walked yesterday, at incline 15, at speed 2.5–3.5. And sweated like a pig, dripping off my face and soaking my shirt.

I decided to take a break and paused the machine, had a drink of water and catch my breathe. Killer look from hubby who is not used to cardio work and is doing the same as me in order to get his fat burning in full gear. “I’m telling our trainer your cheating!” he says.

I am only taking a break I say.

“No breaks allowed. Cheaters never prosper.” he says.

So I hop right back to it. I don’t want to be ratted on. I know what is in store for me from my trainer if I cheat! 😮

The next time, I decide to pause the machine to wipe sweat, take a drink and catch a breathe and hubby says, ” I was going to let the last cheat slide but this time, I ‘m telling! Cheaters never prosper!”

So when my trainer came to see us later in our workouts (last night was a night on our own), hubby was like a chirping bird pipping up right away to be sure to let my trainer know how I was taking cheat breaks during my cardio!

And there, when our trainer turned to look at me, was that wickedly evil grin of his that means I am in for some punishment next one on one day! 😮

He also caught me slacking during my core. I was off in a corner doing some planks. After one of my planks I was laying on my belly just watching one of the other trainers train his guy, and I was kind of ingrossed in watching and forgetting about my core workout for what must have been 10 mins or so. There is a door in the corner where it turned out my trainer was watching me from the other side. I didn’t notice him or I would have worked hard! 🙂

“Whatcha doing?” he asked me when he popped out from behind the door.

Doing planks. I say.

Oh ya. he says. With that grin!

I am going to die next one on one day. Because, I am sure the whole time he was watching, I was very, very busy resting and watching the other trainer! I am so going to die! LOL

It’s all good though. I love it when he pushes me past where I would have quit on my own. That is how I will see results and get to where I want to be. Next one on one is Monday. Maybe I should get to my will?! 😉

  1. April 23, 2010 at 10:29 am

    The good news is that the real way to lose weight is by managing your intake of calories. I tend to try to enjoy my exercise (even though I have a very good ethic) because I know it is not the exercise where I will burn fat.

  2. April 23, 2010 at 1:38 pm

    Just keep doing the best you can! Personal trainers are great, but they only know what they have been taught, and what they can do. Actually, I eat personal trainers for breakfast 🙂

  3. April 23, 2010 at 4:58 pm

    Loving that trainer of yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Dr. J, you are too funny!

  4. April 24, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    LOL!

  5. April 24, 2010 at 9:32 pm

    Those trainers think they’re so smart! 🙂 (I hate it when they are.)

  6. April 25, 2010 at 9:25 pm

    Oh, no. You are so in for it. Oh, man!

  7. April 27, 2010 at 2:12 pm

    I think it’s so cool that two all workout together!

    It’s been 4 days since you posted this…I hope you survived the one on one!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

