Hurry up!

Even though my trainer made sure I know what I need to do while he is out of town, it is just NOT the same. No matter how much I think I am doing my best, pushing myself, I am not.

So I wish he would hurry up and get back to town so I can get my butt kicked again! Who would have thought I would like getting my butt kicked on a regular basis! LOL.

In spite of that, I think I will impress him with some of my accomplishments. Since he has been gone, I have managed to increase my push ups from 3 measly attempted sets of push ups too, 3 sets of 15! Sure, they are still the girly knee ones but, that is a definite improvement from last week when I did them. Also, my planks have gone from a torturous 45 seconds to a much more stabilized, and easier 50 secs. Whooo weeee! And yes, 5 extra secs is hard when I used to shake like a leaf while holding the correct posture but now, I am much less shaky and wobbly!

Here is a video of how to do a plank for those of you who may not know what a plank is or how to do it. Believe me, I had no idea how to do one until I hired a trainer. 🙂

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Ab Exercises: The Plank“, posted with vodpod

Since starting these and other core work exercises, I have really started to enjoy strengthening my core. Ab work used to be my arch enemy but, now I do some core exercises to help make my weight training sets into supersets! Lots of fun! 🙂

  1. May 6, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Got to love those push-ups! Planks, great exercise & so many ways to do them!

  2. May 6, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    I’m glad you are getting it done without your trainer because from what I’ve seen at my fitness center, most of the people who have used PT’s can’t maintain the results on their own. Please learn the skills because you must become your own trainer.

  3. May 7, 2010 at 5:31 am

    Congratulations on continuing to improve without your trainer. That shows that you are owning your plan and are doing this for you – not for your trainer! Awesome!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

