amazing complement!

After I had graduated high school, and discovered the gym and weight lifting, I became very interested in the women who did figure competitions. They looked great, not huge like a man, but nice and lean and sexy, and they competed.

At this point in my life, I hadn’t had my children yet, had discovered aerobics and the weight I was losing from it, and weight training. These women who trained and had my full attention, inspired me to start thinking that just maybe, I could do something like that. But, being young, I really had no idea of where to start, no money for a trainer, and really didn’t know shit about weight training. Eventually life got in the way as it has a way of doing, and that life was forgotten.

Until today……….

My trainer, while checking out my form (to make sure I was engaging the proper muscles!…. you perves!) said that I should enter a figure competition, that I have the figure for it. And if interested, that should be my goal for next year. I was in shock! Really? Me, have the figure for it? Yep. That brought back those dreams of long ago, and now has me thinking, could I? Should I? I have already met two ladies at my gym who compete and now that world is no longer and out of the question dream. I know some ladies, I have a trainer, I am dedicated to weight training, and I absolutely love the muscles and shape I am getting. Could I? Should I?

Some of you may not think that was such a great complement but, to me, it means the world. It means that that dream of mine, though in the past, really could be a reality. It means my body really is changing, and in a way I want. I means that people are starting to notice, to notice the changes in me. And for someone who NEVER receives complements, one that reflects on how hard I have been working, means the world.

Something like this though will take some thought. Some big thought. And right now, I have a lot on my plate. I mentioned this idea to my hubby tonight and he said absolutely nothing. So I have no idea about what he thinks about it. Not that that would deter me if I decided to do it. It is just always nice to have your families support!

What do you guys think?

  1. May 20, 2010 at 1:42 pm

    Wow! That is so exciting to have a goal like that. It would be a tough road, but there is no reason not to give it a go!

  2. May 20, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    That is one AWESOME compliment for sure!! WOW!

  3. Miz
    May 21, 2010 at 3:42 am

    bigbig compliment and I say if you wanna—DO!
    Ive competed many times.
    lost every time.
    Didnt care because each competition I was a betterstrongerME than I ever had been before.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

