Aaahhh…….

A day of rest. Today I have to do absolutely nothing! 🙂 I don’t have to work, don’t have any errands to do, nothing regarding my dad’s estate today, no gym (it’s a rest day), no driving, nothing! I can stay in my p.j’s all day if I choose which I think I will. It is cold and windy today so it is a perfect day to stay inside, cozy with a blanket on the couch while a catch up on blogs, and drink some green tea (which I haven’t had in weeks!)

Yesterdays workout on the track at the gym was fun. My youngest daughter came with me (she just loves the track), and instead of just running, she had me skipping laps around the     track. Not with a skipping rope but, the kind of skipping happy, carefree 10 year olds do while singing and skipping their way to their best friends house! 🙂 And let me tell you, what a workout!! It is tough to skip your way around a lap. And while skipping away, I thought of Miz and her playground workouts and this post from Jodi which features a video showing a recess workout for adults. My daughter and I got a few funny looks but it was super fun and one tough workout. I was dead at the end. We would alternate skip a lap with walk a lap for a few laps and then would run a couple. Tough!! You should grab your daughters or nieces and go out and give it a try. 🙂

  1. Miz
    May 21, 2010 at 9:39 am

    I ADORE THIS!!!!!

    and yes.

    you know Im dragging the four year old into this pronto 🙂
    so fun…

  2. May 21, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Skipping is probably more exercise than running. It is amazing how hard it is. 🙂

  3. May 22, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    What a wonderful rest day for you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everyone needs that!

    OMG, love that video & love the time you had with your daughter!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

