Home > gym, personal trainer, random stuff > pizza here I come…..

pizza here I come…..

It has not been a great, restful weekend here.

The police have practically lived at my house this weekend.

Started off where my son decided to stunt while driving and the police showed up at the door to ticket him.

Then the police officer dealing with my daughters case with her ex boyfriend showed up to talk to us and my daughter about the case. Can you believe the idiot wants to come over and talk to us?

Next night, there was a big party 3 doors down and one of the guys car windows was smashed. Well, the guy who’s window was smashed happens to have a beef with my teenage son and decided to blame my son. Now the was a linch mob of about 30 teens screaming at my door for my son to get his ass out there. My son wasn’t even at home, having decided to have a sleep over at his friends. My hubby went out to see what was going on when they went after him. I had to call 911 and thankfully the cops were here before I even had a chance to finish explaining what was happening. I have never seen so many cops in this small town of mine. Thankfully when the cops wanted my son, he was sound asleep at his friends. Besides, why would my son be stupid enough to break a car window that was parked behind his own truck in front of our neighbors? We are scared for our son to be out now because they are threatening to FUBAR  our son when they get a hold of him. I just hope the police have kept track of who was making the threats in case anything happens.

On top of all this, my oldest daughter left out of anger at us for trying to make her get a job or at least contribute by doing housework. It turned out to be the best thing because she had no choice but to get a job and a place of her own. She will have to grow up now, she will be 19 soon.

Both mine and my hubby’s front ends on our vehicles went (bearings, ball-joints, bushings, tie-rods, you name it) costing us over $2500 so far in repairs. And that is with my hubby fixing them (he is a mechanic). Imagine if they had to go in the shop! And because of my front end, my tires started to separate, requiring me to need to buy new tires. I don’t even want to know how much more that will be!

So, all of this in the past couple of days, has driven me to emotional eating. Chips, dip, mega coffee, and now tonight pizza. Stuff your face pizza. I was aware of the fact that I was doing this but, was unable to stop myself. I have been under way to much unbearable stress lately and my coworkers have even mentioned to me that they don’t know how I haven’t had a break down yet, how I can still manage to be so strong. I think (and hope) that the pizza is the last of it (I am feeling REALLY crappy now). Thankfully tomorrow I will be at the gym and I will admit to my trainer about my food flip out weekend. And I will definitely and thankfully deserve any ass kicking he gives me for it. I will need to work extra hard to work off the damage from this weekend.

I sure hope the rest of you are having better weekends!!

  1. May 23, 2010 at 7:02 pm

    I don’t think I have to say it, but I will anyhow. Boy, do I know what you mean. You and I have really, really been hit hard this year. I think I speak for the both of us when I say, “Enough already!”

    I hope we both have a much, much better week this week.

  2. Miz
    May 24, 2010 at 4:14 am

    its a new one. here’s hoping it is filled with routine calm and dare I say boring stuff 🙂

  3. Ron
    May 24, 2010 at 5:37 am

    Sounds like my house when my kids were younger. they are now 25 and 23 and things are so much better. I hope this week is much better for you.

  4. May 24, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    Holy crap! Work that stress out in the gym!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

