Sims = lazy!

I am loving my new sims 3 game expansion. After doing my housework this morning, I sat down to play some more of my game for awhile and ended up playing all afternoon. Now it is evening and I am super lazy! I don’t feel like getting up off the couch to do my workout. Maybe I can get myself to do some of my Wii yoga after I finish my dinner coffee. Give me a mental boost everyone!

I seem to be stuck in one of those weeks where you just don’t want to do your workouts. I am doing well with my eating healthy but not so much with exercise. I know that most of us have these weeks but, how do you guys get through them? Just take a break? Or do you struggle and force yourself to get up and do it? I know I will feel great afterwards for kicking my own rear into gear but, that isn’t always motivation enough!

  1. November 18, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    I think it depends on why you feel the need for the break? If you have been pushing hard with no rest, then taking a break is fine. Your body may be telling you it wants a rest. If you just are not feeling like doing it, then I would just do it anyway. You never ever regret exercising, but you usually regret when you don’t do it.

  2. November 19, 2009 at 9:38 am

    I’ve been kinda in the same workout funk. I walked a little yesterday, but that was just a small walk and that was the first I’d done in 2 weeks. Hey, let’s challenge each other. Let’s both commit to working out today. Something. Anything. Let’s just do it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment