Home > home workouts, running, weigh-in, Wii games > A fright last night and a great workout.

A fright last night and a great workout.

Last night after the season premier of House (don’t ya just love it?!), I decided to go for another outdoor run. It was already dark here at 8pm but, my youngest DD came with. Some of the paths through town we couldn’t see but, DD brought the trusty flash light and we used it to light our way. LOL. We got some funny looks but, hey, it works!

Near the end of my run, I heard some rustling and out of the corner of my eye saw movement. Turning my head, I thought there was a full grown person running at us and I let out a terrified scream. Turns out it was a dog (thankfully on his lease) running at us a growling. My dog, thankfully I had her with me, actually stood up on her hind legs and fiercely growled to protect us. GOOD, GOOD doggy! (she got a treat for that when we got home!) My legs were wobbly jello. How hard to finish my run. I think I almost peed my pants! 😳

Todays workout was great. I did EA Sports Active and then 47 mins of Wii fit. Active had me dripping sweat today. Good workout.

Disappointment on the weigh-in portion of Wii fit. I apparently gained 4.4 lbs since last thursday. Gotta keep my water intake up and eat my veggies!

  1. September 22, 2009 at 7:41 pm

    Hang in there with weight loss. Drink lots of water to flush out your system.

    I hate getting scared like that. I always wonder how many gray hairs or how many years it knocked off my life LOL!

    • September 23, 2009 at 9:39 am

      Ha, ha yeah. I swear I can actually FEEL the color draining out of my hair!.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment