Home > Hot 100 > My “Hot 100” so far.

My “Hot 100” so far.

Today is the first of the “Hot 100” challenge check ins.                                                     hot100-small

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program                                                                            
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program
  3. lose 10 lbs

I have already lost some of the 10 lbs I want to lose, update on that tomorrow after I have had a weigh in. Still plan to finish the C25K program but, getting this nasty cold has thrown a loop in it at the moment.

My weekly goals this week. These will change  after getting through each weekend!

  1. drink at least 8 glasses of water daily–So far so good
  2. get through the weekend without a junk food bingewish me luck.
  3. at least walk on treadmill daily until feeling better–didn’t today as work was exausting, needed a nap!
  4. when better, more active workout such as running–when feeling better
  5. finish another full week of healthy eating–so far so good, still need to get through the weekend.

So far I am impressed with the progress I have made in my goals in spite of this darn cold. I will continue to walk on my treadmill this weekend, take more vitamin C and eat healthy. Hopefully by Monday or Tuesday, I will be feeling well enough to get back to my C25K.

Categories: Hot 100
  1. October 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

    Great job so far – I think you are doing great!

    Make sure you get healthy, that’s your first priority.

  2. October 3, 2009 at 6:35 pm

    Great work so far! It is hard to stick to a program when you are feeling under the weather, so you really did great!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment