Home > Uncategorized > 2 day headache!

2 day headache!

I woke up on Monday morning with the migraine from hell and thought that it was from the chips and diet coke I had had the night before. But, my migraine lasted 2 days which hasn’t happened to me in a long time. Thinking about it, I remembered that it wasn’t just pop and chips I had eaten while celebrating Thanksgiving, I had had pumpkin pie, ice-cream and cool whip. All sugar and mega carbs. I haven’t eaten sugar like that in months and months. So I think it was more the sugar overdose that caused my migraine and the pop and chips was just the icing on the cake.

Haven’t had much time to catch up on blogs to see how you guys are all doing. This week is my work week and since we had monday off for the holiday, we have be overly swamped with work and by time I get home, I am too exhausted to even look at the computer. I think I am having laptop withdrawl. LOL  😉 I have a minute or two now so I figured I would pop in here to keep you all up to date. Managed to gain 2 lbs during the weekend but, I think it is mostly holding on to water as 1) I had way to much sugar and carbs and 2) didn’t drink even close to my 8 or more glasses of water a day. I am working on that!!

Hope you guys are having a great week so far and I will try to catch up with all of you this evening.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 14, 2009 at 10:59 pm

    Hope the killer headache is all over by now – they really sap one’s energy, don’t they?

    And ONLY a 2lb gain after Thanksgiving? Wow, that’s really not much. Congratulations!

  2. October 15, 2009 at 6:38 am

    What you have been experiencing we called it Morning Headache since Between about 4 AM and 8 AM, the body tends to produce less of its natural painkillers, the endorphins and enkephalins, than at other times of the day.

  3. October 15, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    2 days of a headache is brutal!! Ouch! I bet it was what you ate too… my stupid weight went up 2lbs too from Thanksgiving! LOL!! I didn’t “pig out” per say, but did have chips, pie (2 pcs) pizza, a cupcake, etc.. eek! I haven’t stepped on the scale today, I figure i’ll give it a couple days then jump on and try my luck! lol! Hope work eases up for you! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment