Home > Uncategorized > kms or miles?

kms or miles?

I don’t suppose anyone knows whether my Jeep’s odometer (?)  displays in kms or miles? I want to go out and measure a km so that I can calibrate my nike sensor for a more accurate reading. I just don’t know if my jeep is in kms or miles.

Went out for a brisk walk last night with youngest DD and doggy. It was very foggy so we had to be extra cautious for any vehicles that couldn’t see us. I was so moist that our outer coats were wet when we got home from the thick fog. You could see the drops of moisture on our mini gloves and wipe it off our faces. It was a fun and very refreshing walk.

Something goofy happened on our walk though. I was listening to my ipod and when the next song started, it was BLARINGly loud. It was under my outer coat in an ipod holder inside a zipped up inner coat. I didn’t think to take the ear phones out of my ears. So I was scrambling to take off gloves, undo coats, unzip pockets, locate ipod, unlock  ipod in order to turn it down. DD was talking to me but, I of course couldn’t hear her. Then, I swear I heard a mans voice right beside me say “hey”. I screamed a blood curdling scream as I turned around. No one there. My screaming scared the crap out of myself and my DD so bad that DD  burst into tears.   😯  Thinking about it, I think it was just a voice in the song and was loud because of the volume of my ipod. Ended up turning my ipod down too much and couldn’t even hear my coach telling me how far I had gone. Geesh. I wish I could remember what song it was so I can remove it from my ipod. It plays WAY to loud. A few minutes later we could laugh about it as my daughter made fun of my girlie scream. I swear my dog is going to be nothing but a bundle of nerves on our outings between my screaming and big dogs running out at us as we walk/run.

Hope every one is having a great week and sticking to their plans. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 21, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    LOL!!!! That would have done it to me too, Karyn! Too funny!! I hate when you have songs that dont’ “go right” and mess up your playlist!

    I had a magic bullet when my youngest was a baby and I killed it making baby food… I seem to be hard on blender type things… I think this one is my 4th blender in a few years… *blush*

    • October 21, 2009 at 12:42 pm

      He, he, I can’t have a food processor as they never seem to work for me. My last one went kaputs the second time I pressed a button. Wouldn’t work again! 😥

  2. October 21, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Ha, that’s too funny! I was sick of my songs on my iPod so I gave it to my teenage daughter to revamp – she knows what kind of music I like.

    Imagine my surprise when on the treadmill I hear: “It’s Brittney Bitch!” She knows I hate Brittney Spears but just had to throw that one in there! 😀

  3. October 22, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Too funny!

  4. October 22, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Good grief, that would scare me too! I bet it got your heart rate up though. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment