Home > healthy eating, weigh-in, weight loss > Extremely exhausted and a sore arm.

Extremely exhausted and a sore arm.

Thursday was when I got my H1N1 vaccine and I am feeling fine. Only a sore arm which is normal for me even when I get the normal seasonal flu shot. The more I use my arm the better it feels but, once home from work and not so much movement, then it starts to get very stiff and sore. It doesn’t help that I gave my arm (right were I got the shot) a good whack on the holy crap handle bar in my Jeep while crawling out backwards yesterday. 😥

This week at work was insane. We are getting more and more work everyday and without being able to have the extra person on Mondays to help with the weekend workload, we are very behind come Tuesdays, then each day there is more added that is more than the usually amount. We are so overworked and at the end of the day yesterday, extrememly exhausted. I was way to tired to workout last night and even to make dinner for my family. It was a fend for yourself night. My youngest DD was at her friends and they were having a Halloween party so I know she most likely had chips, pop, and candy for dinner. My son ended up coming home because his friends family are all sick so I order Wor Wonton soup from the chinese restaurant for the 4 of us for dinner. Delish and filling!

Thought I would see a gain on the scale this morning from all the salty soy sauce I put in the broth but no. I saw a surprising 159 lbs on the scale. 😯  159! Woo hooo!  I hope I am in the 150’s  to stay! Another of couple of days should tell. I even had a couple of small chocolate treats from co-workers yesterday.

I think it helps that I don’t stress over my weight loss. Yes, I really want and need to lose the weight, but, I no longer completely deny myself everything. The chocolate treats for example. I had a small one with each healthy meal I ate which helped to keep the sugar in the chocolate from raising blood sugar to fast or to much. Plus, I only  have a treat this way once in a while, not on a regular basis. So I can still enjoy a treat without the harm to my body. I have found that enjoying treats once in a while this way helps to keep my from having mega cravings which lead to junk food binges. As an added benefit to all my healthy eating, I can truely leave it when it comes to treats. I don’t crave them anymore and can do without easily.

Anyone over do it with the treats so far? Is it hard for you to stay away? How about when the kids bring it home tonight?

  1. October 31, 2009 at 9:10 pm

    I don’t have too much trouble with this because candy has never been my vice. Don’t worry, I have plenty of others though.

    • November 1, 2009 at 3:26 pm

      LOL. Most of use have some sort of vice or two! 😉

  1. October 31, 2009 at 12:07 pm

Leave a comment