Home > healthy eating, swimming > New taste experience!

New taste experience!

Since last fall, I have been promising my youngest DD that on the next grocery trip, I would buy her some of these. Asian Pears. But, because of their price here, each trip I would tell her she could get them the next time instead. Today while getting groceries, she reminded me of my unfullfilled promise to buy her these pears she loves so much, so, I bought them for her. I had never had one, ever. On the way home, I decided to have one with my daughter to tide me over till dinner. Let me tell you, what an experience!  It is crunchy like an apple, the texture of a pear and the flavor is a cross between a pear and a concord grape! Delicious!! And juicy! I just couldn’t get over the uniqueness of this fruit. I think these fruits will be one of those treats that you always seem to splurge on when you are shopping. They are pricey here being $8.00 for 8. Better these than chips, right?

I am finally coming out of my cravings for chips and pop which started on friday with my unhealthy eating choices. What a relief! LOL. 🙂

Since my youngest DD was out of school early today, I took her with me too the city and we went swimming! Wow, it was so much fun swimming with my daughter and getting to spend some quality time with her. It was also some nice exercise as she also has fun in the lap pool swimming laps with me. Man am I ever out of swimming shape. I barely made it back to the end of the pool on my second lap, and that is with a rest at the first end! LOL. We also went to Chapters book store and spent too much money before heading for groceries. What a busy but fun day!

I am off now to go and play the new Sims 3 World Adventures that I picked up today. And yes,  I   am one of those Sim playing people!  🙂

 

 

Categories: healthy eating, swimming
  1. November 17, 2009 at 9:06 pm

    Asian pears are $1.49 each in our stores! I would love to try one, but that is pretty spendy. Sounds so good!

  2. November 18, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    Those pears DO sound good. I’m gonna have to try them. I wonder if my husband ever has (he’s Japanese, so maybe?!) and yeah, much better than chips.

    Sounds like you had a lot of fun (and a great workout) at the pool!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment