Home > C25K, home workouts, running, Wii games, yoga > enlightenment!

enlightenment!

Yesterday after writing my post while reading some of my favorite blogs, I came across this post, Halfheartedness, by Steve. It made me think while I was watching and I came to the realization that I am only in this halfheartedly. That is why I have been struggling lately with getting myself up and going for a workout, and allowing myself to slip into bad eating habits far to often. I want to benefits, the end results but, I don’t FEEL like putting in the work.

Realizing this, and being motivated by Steve’s video and all his hard work, I DID get my butt up and going and managed to do C25K week 6 day 2. I should have finished week 6 last week but, I realized that part of my halfheartedness was using work as an excuse to NOT workout. Yes, it is a hard job but, I have learned over the last 4 years that my body adjusted to the workload and work does not contribute in anyway to weight loss. If it was more of a cardio type of workload than yes, it would make a difference. There is no excuse why, if it was a tough day, that I can’t at least do some yoga, which is fun and relaxing while still being a benefit.

Doing my C25K was not as tough as I though it would be and it sure felt great to get up and move. I love how my body feels when I have had a great run, how my muscles feel like they worked hard. The time seemed to tick by though since I was on my treadmill and I am the most horrible of clock watchers! LOL. And yes, I did have a magazine blocking my view but, my stubborn self just moves it aside to take a peek. đŸ˜³

  1. November 19, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    Thank you so much for the shout out. The post you linked to is one of my favorite videos yet. I have lived the half-hearted life, and I know how dangerous it is. I am glad to hear you pushed yourself after seeing the video.

    • November 22, 2009 at 11:46 am

      I have to agreed about your post being a favorite. I think it is a favorite of mine too. It sure made me think about my laziness and helped to get me out of my funk! I am still going strong!

  2. November 20, 2009 at 5:11 am

    I loved that post as well.
    Right now a few things are a struggle for me between WILLPOWER and WILLINGNESS and I loved how steve reframed that whole dilemma

    Have a good healthy WHOLEHEARTED weekend.

    • November 22, 2009 at 11:44 am

      So far so good on the wholehearted weekend. Eating has been super and I have made sure to focus on finding the time while I HAVE the energy, too get up and have my workout!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment