Home > Uncategorized > A new one for me.

A new one for me.

What’s this?

This is a picture of my daughter on her tip toes taking a peek at the surprise I have in the bag. Yesterday I went to our local Christmas bazaar which, until today, I didn’t know we had in town. Been here 12 years and this is the first I had heard of it. And, I only heard of it because my hubby called me from work and asked me to pick up some poinsettas’ s that where being held there for his boss.

I am so glad I went because I came home with these:

These ones are for my family. My daughter just loves plants and she was the one to talk me into getting some for our home too. My precious girl just might succeed in helping me out of this depressing fund I seem to be in about Christmas this year. By the time I got home with these, she convinced me to go up with her to the store in town where, there was something she wanted for Christmas and she knew that her sister would like too. So two presents where boughtyesterday, so that is a start. By the time I got home, I was actually starting to feel a little excited about this years Christmas. I honestly believe that God gave me this sweet girl to bring me happiness. My other two kids make me happy too but, my youngest just has something about her that can heal my heart.

Now if I can only manage not to kill off these two beautiful plants…….. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. November 29, 2009 at 10:04 pm

    You have good reason to be in a funk this time of year…I know the joy that a child like that can bring to one’s life and I’m glad you’ve got that in her to help get ya through!

  2. November 30, 2009 at 11:37 pm

    Love the beautiful poinsettias.. I *always* kill them so tend to avoid them, but always love to look at them when I see them… I may take the plunge and grab one too.. hope for the best! lol!! Perhaps it’ll show sympathy and live for me this year… stranger things have happened right? 😉

  3. December 1, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Love poinsettias! I have one that has hung around for 2 years that was given to me 2 Christmases ago. It bloomed in August LOL!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment