Home > challenge, gateway to 8k, healthy eating, home workouts > what the bleep is going on?

what the bleep is going on?

My run yesterday was the worst run I have had since I started out with running a year and a half ago. I decided I would do my day 3 of Gateway to 8k week 2. I couldn’t hack it. I could only run at a 5mph pace and only for a minute at a time. Then I would have to recover for 2 or 3 mins only to be able to run for about another minute. Wow, did that work out ever suck. I did manage to get in 5k but through mostly walking. So, I will still need to do my week 2 day 3. A short while later, I felt ill, kind of nauseous. It lasted the whole rest of the day and I woke up this morning feeling the same way but with a little dizziness. I really hope I am not coming down with the flu. I can’t afford to miss days of work.

So today will be an unscheduled day off of workouts. I am just going to bum out on the couch, spend time on my laptop, and do some research for my site. I will need to figure out some milder things to eat that are still clean eating that won’t make my nausea worse. I am not one of those lucky people that lose weight when they are sick. I actually GAIN weight and it takes weeks afterwards to lose it. Weird and unfair!

I found the most awesome program for your computer. It is called Personal Brain. It is a program to help you to get thoughts out of your brain and on to your comp. It helps you to organize and expand your thoughts, link them together and show relationships. It helps you get easy access to any information related to your thoughts including important web sites or files, all in one location.  I am using the free version to help organize my ideas and thoughts for my web site and another for my garden in the spring. Check out the site for Personal Brain and see what you think!

One more thing. Lori over at Finding Radiance is having a giveaway for a book about your body, mind and soul connection. It’s called ‘Lose the Diet’ by Kathy Balland. Head on over and check it out.

  1. January 13, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    My runs this week have SUCKED too…ever since the 5k on Sunday my legs have been sore and I can’t keep at a good pace, and it hurts more at the end. Its wierd b/c I NEVER had that issue before, and I’ve run 5k’s (or longer) on the treadmill several times.

    Trying to stick w/ walking for right now, but I really want to run again 😦

    Btw..new layout? I likey 🙂

    • January 13, 2010 at 1:39 pm

      I really think it has something to do with the treadmill to road transition. In the spring when I head outside for my runs, I can’t do them. They kill me! It takes me a good few weeks to get up to my indoor treadmill level outside. Weird!

      I think I like this layout too. The other was just too squishy! LOL.

  2. January 13, 2010 at 4:02 pm

    Hope you’re feeling better. Not a runner here, I would love to, but I don’t think my knees would like. However, haven’t tried for a long time, like 75 pounds ago so I’m much lighter now.

    Thanks for dropping by, haven’t read your blog before that I remember.

  3. January 13, 2010 at 8:57 pm

    Hope you feel better! At least you did something. Better than nothing.

    I will have to check out that Personal Brain. Now that looks like something I need! My bod works better than my brain! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment