Finally!

Yipey!

Okay, I know that we are supposed to go by how our clothes fit to tell the truth about our weight loss but, come on! No matter how much we know this, some of us still need to see the numbers on the scale to really feel like we are getting somewhere. And as much as I hate it, I have to admit that I am one of those people, though it is getting better. I no longer am obsessive compulsive about weighing everday. And when a pair of pants no longer fit, like my workout pants that I now have to hike up every 10 secs while running at the gym, I feel so thrilled, so over the moon with happiness and excitement that, how my clothes fit should be enough. For a while it is and then back to the numbers on the scale!

So, back to the yipey you guys are wondering about. My scale this morning showed a loss of 6 lbs!! I am now in the 140’s!!  148.2 lbs. I love it and ready to try on my jeans again. I have been wearing nothing but yoga and workout pants for weeks (because of the gym) so have no idea how my beloved jeans fit. And I will love it lots if I need to go shopping! 🙂

  1. April 21, 2010 at 10:02 am

    Wooo hoo!!!!
    I’m so happy for ya!
    Congrats girl.

  2. April 21, 2010 at 6:13 pm

    Woot! This is just awesome!!

  3. April 21, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Wow, awesome loss! Contrats on making it to the 140’s!

  4. April 22, 2010 at 6:56 am

    CONGRATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess that trainer is helping you get your game on! 🙂 Very exciting!

  5. April 25, 2010 at 9:18 pm

    What a great Non-scale and scale victory! Cingrats on hitting the 140’s!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment