Home > running > Procrastination sucks…

Procrastination sucks…

Take it from me…don’t procrastinate!

Yesterday morning I put on some mascara and then forgot about it. Did my EA Active workout in the early afternoon and decided that the rest of my workout would be an outdoor run in the evening after supper. While taking a bathroom break in the middle of preparing supper, I glanced in the mirror and noticed that I now had smudged mascara under my eyes from my Active workout. Crap, DD’s boyfriend and son’s friends saw me like that! Oh well, I thought. I will take it offย  later since I was in the middle of making supper. Guess what? I forgot about the mascara fiasco. After supper, out the door I headed for my run with DD and stopped to ask my hubby how I looked. I had on a tank top and shorts which made me self conscious. Both hubby and DD said I looked good, so off I went.

Um, I had a few strange looks. Whatever!

When I got home and stopped for a bathroom break, what did I see? My mascara fiasco! Embarrased!! ๐Ÿ˜ณ Thanks hubby and DD!!! Your turn will come! LOLย  ๐Ÿ˜‰

In spite of the fiasco, my run was excellent. It was very, very tough as the temp here was 33 degrees celcius. I have decided I need one of those water bottle holders that strap on to your hand. Wow, was I thirsty! All in all, yesterday I ended up drinking 13 glasses of water! I’ll be a sprinkler today. LOL

Categories: running
  1. September 24, 2009 at 10:35 am

    LOL! Maybe you should look into waterproof mascara ๐Ÿ˜€

    • September 24, 2009 at 11:47 am

      Believe or not, it is waterproof! It must of been my salty sweat that worked through the waterproofing stuff. LOL.

  2. September 24, 2009 at 11:14 am

    ROTFL!!! Can’t win ’em all! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    My best friend bought me that health journal.. it’s from Chapers! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hope you can find one, it’s hardcover and super thick… I really like it! I think it was about $15.

    • September 24, 2009 at 11:50 am

      It looks awesome. I will check out chapters when I go to the city this weekend. My DD wants fabric paints and bleach to design her jeans. She’s so creative! She will probably find some kind of journal she will want too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. September 24, 2009 at 2:53 pm

    Great job on the run! One time I was walking around all day with my shirt on inside out and didn’t realize it. (It was one of those ones without a tag and the stitching that kinda looked right!) I told my teenager daughter, wait until this happens to you!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment