Home > C25K, challenge, healthy eating, running > Time for another “Hot 100” challenge update!

Time for another “Hot 100” challenge update!

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs

So far I have been doing great with my healthy eating with only two or three slip ups. I seem to be having trouble keeping my water intake up where I want and need it to be. I had managed to lose 4 1/2 so far but, weighing in this morning showed a two pound gain. I believe it to be my lack of water especially since I have picked up my running again. I have also had a couple of nights in a row now where I was eating after 7-8 pm which I know is a no, no.

Basically I am feeling great and enjoying eating healthy without any cravings for crappy foods. I am feeling awesome having returned to my running and have one more day of C25K week 4 before moving on to week 5.  What will that bring?!  LOL.

How is everyone else doing with there challenges? Managing? Struggling? Making progress? I would love to hear.

On another note, I found out that my odometer is in KMs since I live in Canada so I managed to calibrate my Nike + Ipod yesterday. I think it was pretty right on already. So I’m good to go!

  1. October 22, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    Wow, great going! I agree, being active really makes for feeling AWESOME! I’m surprised to find that it energizes me, having never been really active before. That said, I’m off to work out, whoohoo!

    And good luck for the rest of the challenge – and drinking water – we’re going to make it so HOT we’ll burn a path from the northern hemisphere right down to the southern hemisphere, all us hotties … yay!

  2. October 22, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    You’re doing great!! And I agree, the water will make a difference, and so will TOM kwim? I’m doing great, no cravings for crap, but I can’t handle it anymore, I know it’ll make me sick if I eat it. I crave the good stuff now! Love that!! It’s funny in the summer i’m SOOO good with water, 10 glasses a day easily, but when it gets cold and into the fall weather, it’s a good day when I get in 8 glasses at the most. So you’re not alone in that… I’m on my 6th now, so just gotta fit in 2 after dinner and i’m good for the day.

  3. October 22, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Hey – you are doing great! I’m doing all right with my challenge goals so far.

    Enjoy week 5 of C25K – you’ll be done before you know it!

  4. October 22, 2009 at 8:00 pm

    You are doing great! Thanks for the update!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment