Home > C25K, challenge, healthy eating, Hot 100, running, weigh-in, weight loss > Hot 100 challenge update!

Hot 100 challenge update!

Here are my goals for Steve’s  “Hot 100-Going Out with a Bang” challenge.

  1. Finish the C25K program
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program
  3. Lose 10 lbs — starting weight 168 lbs

hot100-small

So here is how I am doing so far:

  1. Finish the C25K program: I am currently working on week 5. Hoping to start on week 6 tomorrow.
  2. Run 5k twice per week (or more) once done the program: Not done the program yet but, still planning on doing this.
  3. Lose 10 lbs–(starting weight 168 lbs): according to yesterdays weigh-in, I have lost 9 lbs so far since starting this challenge on Sept 23? ( I think that was the date, I will have to go back and check!)
So far I am doing pretty well and am keeping up with my exercise. The weather has been cold but not too cold where I can’t get out and enjoy some outside walking or running. Soon enough the snow will be here and I will be on my treadmill.
All in all I am very proud of myself for my accomplishments so far and thank Steve for starting this challenge. I know it has helped to keep me motivated. Thanks Steve!

To find out more about the “Hot 100–going out with a bang!” challenge (sign up deadline is closed), visit Steve at www.logmyloss.com.

  1. November 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    You are doing great Wyndymoon! I am glad to see all the folks, including you, who have made a difference in their lives.

    • November 1, 2009 at 3:24 pm

      Thanks Steve. Your challenge has been great motivation for me. The challenge is on my mind whenever it’s time to eat or when I start thinking about being too lazy to get out for a run. LOL.

  2. November 2, 2009 at 2:49 am

    You should be proud of the work you are doing towards your goals! Way to go! 🙂

  3. November 2, 2009 at 4:14 am

    You are doing great! A 9 lb loss is fantastic.

  4. November 2, 2009 at 5:06 am

    Wow, Karyn, that’s really great! And a really stellar weight loss since the 23rd (you’re right, that was indeed the start date).

    Keep going, you’re such an inspiration!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment