Home > C25K, healthy eating > Ashamed of myself!

Ashamed of myself!

Look at this cute Santa my DD made for me. My kids are trying to help me out with product designs for my site. I have no artistic ability whatsoever, not even being able to draw a decent stick man. Geesh. And my grandmother paints!

Stick Santa

You are welcome to check out my site where you can find this design by visiting  the link in my side panel. There are a couple of new designs added.

And why am I ashamed of myself? I was doing so well with my healthy eating and staying away from the halloween treats. But, yesterday with my stuffed pepper lunch, I added a handful of potato chips. Not bad you may think and I did too except, the chips lead to a full blown halloween candy binge. So much so that I didn’t eat any healthy dinner later as my belly was so full of candy and I felt SO completely ill! Woke up at 5 am with a severe migraine which I am still battling at the moment. I feel like crap! Lethargic, sick to my stomach, migraine, lazy. Not worth it folks! Not at all. And it only took about 2 mini chocolates to make me feel ill but, I just couldn’t stop. Needless to say, I didn’t make it out for my week 6  C25K run due to how I was feeling. My DD was very disappointed.

I won’t beat myself up over it as today is a new day and I have already started out with healthy foods. And, I have absolutely no interest in candy today. In fact, when I think about candy today, my stomach flip flops so fast and bad, that I may be having a visit with Ralph today.

I hope all of you have succeeded in staying away from the treats. So not worth it!

Categories: C25K, healthy eating
  1. November 3, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    A halloween candy binge isn’t “worth it” but sometimes it does happen. Boo. I would just say don’t feel ashamed or beat yourself up over it. Move on and keep up the healthy stuff like you seem to be doing. Go you!

    • November 4, 2009 at 10:22 am

      It does happen and thankfully, it isn’t a habit anymore for me. It is usually quite easy for me to get back on track. The workouts are the harder ones to get back too. LOL.

  2. November 3, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Please, don’t be ashamed. These things happened and you just move on. Never let food create bad feelings towards yourself.

    • November 4, 2009 at 10:20 am

      I moved on the next morning. The night of the binge I felt so ill I couldn’t even eat dinner! But, I was back on track first thing next day.

  3. November 3, 2009 at 8:12 pm

    I don’t think you have to beat yourself up. It sounds like the candy did it for you. Don’t worry about it too much, you’ll be back on track tomorrow.

    • November 4, 2009 at 10:19 am

      The way I felt for a day and a half was awful. It took a full day of healthy eating of mild foods and making sure I got in my water before I even felt well enough to workout! Not worth it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment